living with the lab
boosting hands-on learning in engineering education
people

A number of faculty, staff and students have worked together to develop and teach the Living WITH the Lab curriculum.

Faculty and Staff

Courses Taught / Activities
Team Member
Description and Links
ENGR 120
ENGR 121
ENGR 122

Living WITH the Lab Grant Co-PI
Curriculum Development
Dr. Kelly Crittenden
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Office: 213 Bogard Hall
Phone: (318) 257-2714
email: kellyc@latech.edu

Meets with Students
Conducts Focus Groups
Communicates Concerns to Faculty

allie
Ms. Allie DeLeo
Student Success Specialist
Office: 257 Bogard Hall
Phone: (318) 257-2230
email:adeleo@latech.edu
ENGR 120
ENGR 121
ENGR 122

Curriculum Development
Dr. Stan Cronk
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Office: 206 Biomedical Engineering Center
Phone: (318) 257-4562
email: cronk@latech.edu

ENGR 120
ENGR 121
Curriculum Development

Dr. John Easley
Lecturer, Industrial Engineering
Office: 230 Bogard Hall
Phone: (318) 257-3165
email: jeasley@latech.edu
ENGR 120
Curriculum Development
katie
Dr. Katie Evans
Associate Professor, Mathematics
Office: 274 George T. Madison Hall
Phone: (318) 257-3011
email: kevans@latech.edu
ENGR 120
ENGR 121
ENGR 122

Living WITH the Lab Grant PI
Curriculum Development
Primary Contact for the Project
Dr. David Hall
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Office: 255 Bogard Hall
Phone: (318) 257-4127
email: dhall@latech.edu
details
ENGR 120
ENGR 121
Living WITH the Lab Co-PI
Curriculum Development
Dr. Davis Harbour
Lecturer, Electrical Engineering
Office: 115 Nethken Hall
Phone: (318) 257-4715
email: dharbour@latech.edu
Living WITH the Lab Grant Co-PI
Curriculum Development
Dr. Hisham Hegab
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Director of Computer Science, Electrical Engineering, Electrical Engineering Technology, and Nanosystems Engineering
Office: 121 NethkenHall
Phone: (318) 257-3791
email: hhegab@latech.edu
details

Meets with Students
Conducts Focus Groups
Communicates Concerns to Faculty

jane petrus Ms. Jane Petrus
Student Success Specialist
Office: 210 Bogard Hall
Phone: (318) 257-2260
email: japetrus@latech.edu
ENGR 120
ENGR 121
ENGR 122
Curriculum Development

Dr. Michael Swanbom
Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering
Office: 239 Bogard Hall
Phone: (318) 257-4257
email: mswanbom@latech.edu

Student Participants

Status
Team Member
Description
student help desk sam Sam Wade
Mechanical Engineering Major
people
College of Engineering and Science
Louisiana Tech University
Ruston, Louisiana
 

Project supported by the National Science Foundation's Course Curriculum and Laboratory Improvement (CCLI) Program under Award No. 0618288.
Any opinions, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.

Louisiana Tech University adheres to the equal opportunity provisions of federal and civil rights laws, and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, age, sex, sexual orientation, marital status or disability. The Title IX Coordinator is Carrie Flournoy, President's Office, P. O. Box 3168; phone: (318) 257-3785; E-mail: flournoy@latech.edu.