living with the lab
boosting hands-on learning in engineering education
people

A number of faculty, staff and students have worked together to develop and teach the Living WITH the Lab curriculum.

Faculty and Staff

Courses Taught / Activities
Team Member
Description and Links
ENGR 120
ENGR 121
ENGR 122

Living WITH the Lab Grant Co-PI
Curriculum Development
Dr. Kelly Crittenden
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Office: 256 Bogard Hall
Phone: (318) 257-2714
email: kellyc@latech.edu

Meets with Students
Conducts Focus Groups
Communicates Concerns to Faculty

allie
Ms. Allie DeLeo
Student Success Specialist
Office: 208 Bogard Hall
Phone: (318) 257-2230
email:adeleo@latech.edu
ENGR 120
ENGR 121
ENGR 122

Curriculum Development
Dr. Stan Cronk
Assistant Professor, Biomedical Engineering
Office: 206 Biomedical Engineering Center
Phone: (318) 257-4562
email: cronk@latech.edu

ENGR 120
ENGR 121
Curriculum Development

Dr. John Easley
Lecturer, Industrial Engineering
Office: 230 Bogard Hall
Phone: (318) 257-3165
email: jeasley@latech.edu
ENGR 120
ENGR 121
ENGR 122
Curriculum Development
katie
Dr. Katie Evans
Associate Professor, Mathematics
Director, Mathematics and Statistics & Industrial Engineering
Office: 374 George T. Madison Hall
Phone: (318) 257-3011
email: kevans@latech.edu
ENGR 120
ENGR 121
ENGR 122

Living WITH the Lab Grant PI
Curriculum Development
Primary Contact for the Project
Dr. David Hall
Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Director, Construction Engineering Technology & Civil and Mechanical Engineering
Office: 222 Bogard Hall
Phone: (318) 257-4127
email: dhall@latech.edu
details
ENGR 120
ENGR 121
Living WITH the Lab Co-PI
Curriculum Development
Dr. Davis Harbour
Lecturer, Electrical Engineering
Office: 227 Nethken Hall
Phone: (318) 257-4715
email: dharbour@latech.edu
Living WITH the Lab Grant Co-PI
Curriculum Development
Dr. Hisham Hegab
Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Dean, College of Engineering and Science
Office: 201B Bogard Hall
Phone: (318) 257-3304
email: hhegab@latech.edu
details
ENGR 120
Curriculum Development
Dr. Marisa Orr
Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Office: 238 Bogard Hall
Phone: (318) 257-3124
email: marisao@latech.edu

ENGR 120
ENGR 121
ENGR 122
Curriculum Development
Manager of Online Content

jane petrus Dr. Timothy Reeves
Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering
Office: 237 Bogard Hall
Phone: (318) 257-2395
email: treeves@latech.edu
ENGR 120
ENGR 121
ENGR 122
Curriculum Development
Mr. Louis Reis
Visiting Lecturer
Office: 232 Biomedical Engineering Building
Phone: (318) 257-2954
email: lgreis@latech.edu
ENGR 120
ENGR 121
ENGR 122
Curriculum Development

Dr. Michael Swanbom
Lecturer, Mechanical Engineering
Office: 239 Bogard Hall
Phone: (318) 257-4257
email: mswanbom@latech.edu

College of Engineering and Science
Louisiana Tech University
Ruston, Louisiana
 

Project supported by the National Science Foundation's Course Curriculum and Laboratory Improvement (CCLI) Program under Award No. 0618288.
Any opinions, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.

Louisiana Tech University adheres to the equal opportunity provisions of federal and civil rights laws, and does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, religion, age, sex, sexual orientation, marital status or disability. The Title IX Coordinator is Carrie Flournoy, President's Office, P. O. Box 3168; phone: (318) 257-3785; E-mail: flournoy@latech.edu.