ELEN 483 / ELEN 557 – Motor Control

Spring 2003

Description:

Motor position and speed control. Reduced voltage starting techniques. Classical relay ladder logic. Programmable logic control device applications. Temperature, pressure, position, and velocity sensors. Motors. Advanced control system techniques: LQR control, Pole placement, observer design.

Instructor:

Dr. Rastko R. Selmic, Email: rselmic@latech.edu
Tel: 318-257-4641
Office: Tech Pointe 208B
 

Class Hours:

T, R, 2:00pm–3:50pm, Nethken Hall 122.
 

Office Hours: M, T, W, R, F 9:00–10:00am or by appointment.
 


  Course Syllabus         Interesting Web Sites

  MATLAB Tutorial     Simulink Tutorial 1     Simulink Tutorial 2

  Homework #1         Assigned Tue 03/18/03         Due Tue 03/25/03         Homework #1 Solutions

  Homework #2         Assigned Tue 03/25/03         Due Tue 04/01/03         Homework #2 Solutions

  Homework #3         Assigned Tue 04/01/03         Due Tue 04/08/03         Homework #3 Solutions

  Homework #4         Assigned Thu 04/10/03         Due Thu 04/17/03         Homework #4 Solutions

  Homework #5         Assigned Thu 04/24/03         Due Thu 05/01/03         Homework #5 Solutions

  Homework #6         Assigned Thu 05/08/03         Due Thu 05/15/03         Homework #6 Solutions